pamela’s pinatas.

I use to bus tables at this sushi joint in Whistler, British Columbia (i will not promote them, cause they fired me). Even though I was sacked, it was still one of the best gigs I had in life. Mostly because of the folks I had the privilege to work with and their friends. I was exposed to some of the brightest creative minds in British Columbia. That’s saying something because BC, especially Whistler, is full of bright minds.

It was all sake, bright colours, moustaches, fat ties, and all your favorite acid-trip creatures come to life.

Art in this circle was FUN. Serious minds having serious fun.

One purveyor of the fun is dear, Pamela. Not Pam.

She was my girlfriend. But we never did the things boyfriends and girlfriends do. She just let me call her my girlfriend.

She has perfect toes and just started a blog displaying her super-dope pinatas and other papermache creations.

check it:

http://papermachette.blogspot.com/

-mlv

www.oldeyorke.ca

~ by mlv on 16 June, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
